Appendix F

Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (MS4s) in the State of Nebraska

If required or upon request, copies of all required submissions to NDEE shall be concurrently submitted to the appropriate Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) operator. Below is the list of permitted MS4s in the State of Nebraska. The contact information provided may not be current; you should contact the MS4 operator for the current address.

Permittees located within a MS4 shall contact the operator at the time of application to determine if submissions are required to the MS4. The operator has discretion to determine if they would like to receive concurrent submissions, and for which documents a concurrent submission is required. The MS4 operator has discretion to modify their policies during the term of the permit by notifying affected permittees.

Table F-1. Permitted MS4s within the State of Nebraska						
MS4 and NDEE ID		Contact information				
Traditional MS4s						
	City of Beatrice 999045	City Engineer 400 Ella Street Beatrice, NE 68310	(402) 228-5200			
	City of Bellevue 999052	Public Works Administration 1500 Wall Street Bellevue, NE 68005	(402) 293-3025			
	Village of Boys Town 999074	Director of Facilities 355 McBreen Circle Boys Town, NE 68010	(402) 498-1138			
	City of Columbus 999133	Engineering Department PO Box 1677 Columbus, NE 68602	(402) 562-4237			
	City of Dakota City 999154	See South Sioux City				
	City of Fremont 999223	Public Works Department 400 E. Military Avenue Fremont, NE 68025	(402) 727-2636			
Cities	City of Gering 999232	City Administrator 1025 P Street Gering, NE 69341	(308) 436-5096			
	City of Grand Island 999243	Public Works Department PO Box 1968 Grand Island, NE 68802	(308) 385-5455			
	City of Gretna 999248	Development Services PO Box 69 Gretna, NE 68028	(402) 332-3336			
	City of Hastings 999266	Engineering Department 220 N. Hastings Avenue Hastings, NE 68901	(402) 461-2339			
	City of Kearney 999312	Public Works 1919 15 th Avenue Kearney, NE 68845	(308) 233-3246			
	City of La Vista 999320	Public Works 9900 Portal Road La Vista, NE 68128	(402) 331-8927			
	City of Lexington 999331	City Manager PO Box 70 Lexington, NE 68850	(308) 324-2341			

MS4 and NDEE ID		Contact information	
Cities (continued)	City of Lincoln 999333	Public Works and Utilities Department 555 South 10 th Street, Suite 203 Lincoln, NE 68508	(402) 441-7589
	City of Norfolk 999410	Engineering 309 N. 5 th Street Norfolk, NE 68701	(402) 844-2020
	City of North Platte 999414	City Engineer 211 West Third Street North Platte, NE 69101	(308) 535-6724
	City of Omaha 999428	Environmental Quality Control Division 5600 S. 10 th Street Omaha, NE 68107	(402) 444-5220
	City of Papillion 999444	City Engineer 9909 Portal Road Papillion, NE 68046	(402) 898-9092
	City of Ralston 999475	Public Works Department 8220 Serum Avenue Ralston, NE 68127	(402) 331-4118
	City of Scottsbluff 999509	Stormwater Program 2525 Circle Drive Scottsbluff, NE 69361	(308) 630-8011
	City of South Sioux City 999525	Public Works Department 1615 1 st Avenue South Sioux City, NE 68776	(402) 494-7534
	City of Terrytown 999570	See Gering	
Counties	Dakota County 998921	See South Sioux City	
	Douglas County 998927	Environmental Services 3015 Menke Circle Omaha, NE 68134	(402) 444-6181
	Sarpy County 998976	Board of Commissioners 1210 Golden Gate Drive Papillion, NE 68046	(402) 593-2347
		Non-Traditional MS4s	
Nebraska Department of Transportation (NDOT) 998827		NDOT is a permitted MS4 for properties or locations owned by urbanized areas.	y NDOT within
Offutt Air Force Base 58390		Installation Management Flight 106 Peacekeeper Drive, Ste 2N3-Environmental Offutt AFB, NE 68113	(402) 232-1679
University of Nebraska – Lincoln, City and East Campus 58075, 58076		Environmental, Health & Safety University of Nebraska-Lincoln 3630 East Campus Loop Lincoln, NE 68583-0824	(402) 472-4927
University of Nebraska – Omaha North and South Campus 15833, 69949		Environmental, Health & Safety 6001 Dodge Street, EAB 211 Omaha, NE 68182-0079	(402) 554-3921